The Voice of Truth

The inner critical voice tells only lies; it whispers, it tempts, and speaks with such authority that you are tempted by its deception. Fear not this voice, this deceiver of man— it knows not who you truly are.  Begin to silence this voice by listening to your authentic self—the essence of who you are, which speaks in the form of intuition—this is the voice of truth. It knows you well.

Terry  Elkins (whyguy)

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Roxanne Dann
    Aug 11, 2009 @ 18:14:07

    Terry, My gosh, you are deepand spiritual. Deel spoke of the inner critic. Unfortunately , my critical evil sperm donor, convinced my inner critic that I was worthless. It has been a long road trying to convince my inner critic that my sperm donor lied to it. I think it is starting to believe me now after so many years.
    I agee with you that a “Normal” inner critic keeps us humble. As it should be. None of us is better than the rest.
    Love you, Roxanne

    Reply

    • whyguy
      Aug 11, 2009 @ 23:34:02

      Rox, you must believe in yourself, if you don’t no one else will. I know that is a cliche, but it is so true. Remember, you can only transform your life when you transform your thinking. Believe in yourself, and your ability to create the life of your dreams, and your mind, body, and spirit, will manifest miracles in your life.

      Sending you love and hugs my friend, Terry

      Reply

  2. DeeL
    Mar 25, 2009 @ 18:04:21

    Big Amen to that!

    Often times I consider my inner critic my enemy- especially if it does nothing but crush my hopes self-esteem. But of course, such an inner critic will always be there in all of us- one of the defects of being human. The only thing we can do is use its negative messages positively.

    Nowadays, when I make mistakes and find my inner critic roaring, I silence it by asserting that those mistakes would never have existed it if it weren’t for my learning from them- for how will I ever grow and improve?

    I also think that this internal critic keeps us humble. It reminds us that no matter how much we achieve, we can never be above all humanity- for we are all equal in essence.

    This post resonated so deeply with me! Terry, you always write about things that stir something within. Now that’s a gift 😉

    DeeL

    Reply

    • whyguy
      Mar 26, 2009 @ 00:48:37

      Deel, I see you have a full understanding of the message I was trying to convey. Yes, we are all equal when it comes to knowing that inner critic. Not one person can keep it at bay forever. However, we are all just as equal in our ability to dream, hope, learn, and become better people everyday. It is my hope than one day that all people will see the commonalities that we all share, and stop focusing on the differences. Equality is not something anyone should have to prove they are worthy of, it is God given, and something we all share.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

