I Lost it My Way

I Lost It My Way

Sing to the tune  My Way, by Sinatra.

And now inductions near
And so I face the final muffin
My friend I’ll say it clear
I’ll lose my weight, this much I’m certain.

I ate, till way past full
I’ve shoveled in each and every Carbohydrate
And more, much more than this
I ate it my way.
Florets, I’ve had a few
But then again to few to mention.

I ate what I wanted to
And saw my butt had grew
without Intention.

Atkins gave me support
Each careful step along the diet
And more, much more than this
I lost it my way.

Yes there were times I’m sure you knew
When I ate more carbs than I needed to
But through it all when there was doubt
I ate them up and spit them out. I faced it all,
And I had a ball and lost it my way.

I’ve loved, I’ve laughed and cried
I‘ve had my stall, I was not losing
And now as pounds subside
I find it all so amusing.

To think I lost my fat
And may I say not in a deprived way
No ho ho’s, not for me
I lost it my way.

For what is Atkins what has it got
If not pasta, then Brussel sprouts
to eat the things one truly feels
And not bad carbs or diet pills
The record shows I ate no ho-ho’s
And lost it my way.

Yes it was my way…

As always, comments are appreciated.
Terry (whyguy)

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Ivonne
    Jul 07, 2011 @ 21:47:16

    hahahaha love it! 😀

    Reply

Leave a Reply

