Atkinsville: Sung to the tune of Green Acres

Atkinsville

You ever get one of those songs stuck in your head that you just can’t let go of? Well, I had a little time to kill at work and decide to write a song to the tune of Green Acres, now I can’t get it out of this wee little brain of mine.

 

Atkinsville is the place to be
eating food that is good for me
butts spreading out so far and wide
keep your muffins, just give me my
chicken thighs.

New York strip is the Atkins way
burger and fries are here to stay.
I just adore pasta fagioli
dah-ling I love you but give me my
carbo food.

Low carbs
I’ll starve
Fresh Greens
You’re mean.

You are my wife
Good-bye dirty rice

Atkinsville we are there…

As always, comments are welcome and encouraged.

Terry (whyguy)

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Judi
    Nov 24, 2010 @ 19:29:36

    WHYGUY, NOW I’M HUMMING THE SAME TUNE! CAN’T SHAKE IT!
    VERY CREATIVE!!! THNKS AGAIN…KEEP UP THE GOOD WORK!!
    JUDI

    Reply

    • whyguy
      Nov 24, 2010 @ 19:52:59

      Thanks Judith, glad you like it. I have a few others I’ll be posting. “I Ate it my Way”, “Twas the Night Before Atkins”, and “I’d like to Teach the World to Eat”. And there is always, Living the Atkins Style that is already posted. I love writing these, they keep my little mind occupied. Like I need that. LOL

      Reply

Leave a Reply

