I’d Like to Teach the World to Eat

I’d like to Teach the World to Eat

Sing to the tune I’d like to Teach the World to Sing, as performed by New Seekers.

I’d like to teach the world a diet
A diet that I love
Grow thin like me, lose pounds they’ll see
And show what Atkins does.

I’d like to teach the world to eat
In perfect health they’ll be.
I’d like to teach them low carb-ly
And keep them company.

I’d like to see the world for once
Give Atkins half a chance
And see them smile as they lose
And do a happy dance.

(Fat will disappear)

I’d like to teach the world to diet (Let the world eat our way)
And teach them recipes.
I’d like to teach the world to eat
And do it healthily.

I’d like to show the world our home
And give them all our love.
Grow thin like me, lose pounds they’ll see
And show what Atkins does.

(Fat will disappear)

I’d like to teach the world to eat
In perfect health they’ll be.
I’d like to teach them low carb-ly
And keep them company.

(Fat will disappear)

I’d like to see the world for once
Give Atkins half a chance
And see them smile as they lose
And do a happy dance.

(Fat will disappear)

I’d like to teach the world to diet (Let the world eat our way)
And teach them recipes.
I’d like to teach the world to eat
And do it healthily.

(Lost Verse)

Put your hand in my hand
Let’s begin today
Put your hand in my hand.
Teach the Atkins way.

Terry (whyguy)

As always, comments are appreciated.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. stephanie green
    Nov 25, 2010 @ 05:17:10

    Loving all of your work Terry. You are a wonderful writer! Keep up the fabulous work!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

